top of page
fullsizeoutput_545.jpeg

A few words from myself...

Beginning the journey of adulthood is frightening yet exciting. Curiosity has taken over me on how I can live a fulfilling life without regrets. Life brings us difficult situations to see how we react and recover from them, teaching lessons to better us for our future. The majority of interests I have fallen into the category of outdoors; kayaking and hiking are the main ones. Music is also a huge part of my life, I listen to music everyday and a lot of different genres. Helping others comes as a second nature, for me I express that through being a certified nursing assistant and hope to pursue my dreams of becoming traveling nurse. In life everyone has priorities, I value my family, friends, education, and myself. Having your priorities straight will set you up for a successful life, as we all wish to live.

IMG_9983
IMG_9859
fullsizeoutput_5e7
fullsizeoutput_4d0
fullsizeoutput_520
2018-06-13 20_09_18.020
FullSizeRender
IMG_8964
fullsizeoutput_4bc
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
Search
  • Writer's pictureAshley Rose

Me, Myself, & I

Self-care is a trendy topic as of right now, but throughout your life you should never stop making time for yourself. Having alone time with yourself is essential for your health. Taking a “mental health” day to reset your life and get organized is not a bad thing. Unless you abuse the thought of a mental health day. Being mindful of yourself and what your body is telling you is a part to the puzzle of living a healthy life.


LOVE YOURSELF!

Some people may think of their self-care as tidying up their space, others take a bath and do a face mask, and some sleep all day. Whatever makes you happy, you should do. Having time to yourself is essential for living a healthy lifestyle. When you are always surrounded by people you can forget who you really are. Individuality is something everyone needs within them.

Some hacks that I do when I am having a self-care/mental health day is take a bath and do a face mask. Doing this can make you physically feel fresh and ready to take on whatever life throws at you. Tidying up your space within your home will declutter your house and your mind. Mentally knowing and seeing everything is in its designated place helps your mind become at ease. Other times I just need time to catch up on my sleep because I do not have a lot of time to do so. Unless you sleep to ignore your problems then that is not something you should be doing. Facing your problems will also help your mind be at ease. Another thing I like to do on these days are journal. Journaling can be done more often and it just really helps get all your thoughts out of your head. Having a scattered brain while trying to function is a struggle. Getting your thoughts out will make your mind at ease. In order to have a happy and health life, it starts with yourself and the rest will attract itself towards you.


With the new year starting make an effort to set time aside for yourself. :)


Comments


Home: Blog2

Subscribe

Home: GetSubscribers_Widget

Contact

Your details were sent successfully!

Home: Contact
Home: Inner_about
bottom of page