top of page
fullsizeoutput_545.jpeg

A few words from myself...

Beginning the journey of adulthood is frightening yet exciting. Curiosity has taken over me on how I can live a fulfilling life without regrets. Life brings us difficult situations to see how we react and recover from them, teaching lessons to better us for our future. The majority of interests I have fallen into the category of outdoors; kayaking and hiking are the main ones. Music is also a huge part of my life, I listen to music everyday and a lot of different genres. Helping others comes as a second nature, for me I express that through being a certified nursing assistant and hope to pursue my dreams of becoming traveling nurse. In life everyone has priorities, I value my family, friends, education, and myself. Having your priorities straight will set you up for a successful life, as we all wish to live.

IMG_9983
IMG_9859
fullsizeoutput_5e7
fullsizeoutput_4d0
fullsizeoutput_520
2018-06-13 20_09_18.020
FullSizeRender
IMG_8964
fullsizeoutput_4bc
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
Search
  • Writer's pictureAshley Rose

Reflect

As the new year is here take some time to reflect on 2018. What was the good and the bad in 2018? What have you learned? Did you grow in 2018? If you do not reflect on 2018 then you will become dismissive about what the year did for you.


Sabula, Iowa - 05/27/2018



Writing down positives that came out of 2018 will show you the good that came out of this year. The highlights of 2018 will show you what the good taught you to make 2019 great also! Memories with friends and family, you getting that job, going on vacation, and so on. There are so many beautiful things that can come out of one year.


You will have to also write down the negatives. Maybe things that did not end up going your way, a set back towards your future, a rejection in a relationship, and many more. When we reminisce on the bad times then we truly can learn and grow through experience, making the next year even better. Looking back on a bad events is just as good as looking back on the good.


This year I made a lot of memories with friends and family. Like swimming, concerts, fairs, kayaking, and so on. I took my CNA course and passed the state testing. I ended up starting a CNA job also in July and currently still working there. The job is actually fun because I love working with the residents. I enrolled at NICC for the nursing program and I am already a whole year ahead, crazy how time flies. These are just a few highlights of this year for me.


Personally, this year had a lot of growth. I let go of the negative people in my life that no long suited me within my lifestyle. Of course this was not the easiest thing to do because I knew them for so long. After letting them go many said hurtful things about me and/or did something backstabbing. That would have wrecked me if I was not at peace with myself. Yes, it still sucked, but knowing they can no longer disrespect me was exciting. Today, I have surrounded myself with genuine people who support me through my journey! They are the best support system I have ever had. Changing up the people you surround yourself with may seem impossible, but if you have to question if they respect you or not- it is time…


I also overcame these struggles I had of accepting people being kind to me and really opening up. This was a set back at first until I overcame it. This sort of goes hand in hand with the changing of people I surround myself with, but this is different. I found these amazing people who truly mean what they say, but reacting to the love and kindness I get was a struggle. I was not treated very well for years, so having people who really care threw me for a loop. They would often get confused or frustrated on why it was so hard for me to except it, but your past has so much to do with who you are today- but you can improve that behavior whenever you want. I learned to accept the love my friends, family, and significant other has to offer as long as the truly mean their intentions. Expect and give kindness and love :)


You are in control of your life, you make it what you want it. Make the change today, you got this.



#blog #blogger #bloggers #blogpost #write #writer #article #blogger #blogspot #wordpress #promo #promotion #publish #newontheblog #bloggerstyle #bloggerlife #blogstyle #blogpost #blogsociety #blogginglife #bloggerpost #bloggers #livethelittlethings #visualsgang #darlingmovement #collectivelycreate #behindthescenes #flashesofdelight #darlingmovement #chasinglight #risingtidesociety #finditliveit #seekthesimplicity #theartofslowliving #myunicornlife #lookslikefilm #thatsdarling #momentswithsunday #alifeconscious #dedication #determination #dreams #documentyourdays #holdyourmoments #simpleliving #fitnessblogger #fitnessblog #fitspo #fitfam #getstrong #trainhard #transformationtuesday #fitspiration #justdoit #girlswholift #training #personaltrainer #cleaneating #eatclean #healthylifestyle #noexcuses #fitnessgoals #nopainnogain #instafit #fitgirl #gymlife #cardio #fitnessmotivation #fitlife #getfit #instafitness #physique #determination #crossfit #muscles #lawofattraction

Comments


Home: Blog2

Subscribe

Home: GetSubscribers_Widget

Contact

Your details were sent successfully!

Home: Contact
Home: Inner_about
bottom of page