top of page
fullsizeoutput_545.jpeg

A few words from myself...

Beginning the journey of adulthood is frightening yet exciting. Curiosity has taken over me on how I can live a fulfilling life without regrets. Life brings us difficult situations to see how we react and recover from them, teaching lessons to better us for our future. The majority of interests I have fallen into the category of outdoors; kayaking and hiking are the main ones. Music is also a huge part of my life, I listen to music everyday and a lot of different genres. Helping others comes as a second nature, for me I express that through being a certified nursing assistant and hope to pursue my dreams of becoming traveling nurse. In life everyone has priorities, I value my family, friends, education, and myself. Having your priorities straight will set you up for a successful life, as we all wish to live.

IMG_9983
IMG_9859
fullsizeoutput_5e7
fullsizeoutput_4d0
fullsizeoutput_520
2018-06-13 20_09_18.020
FullSizeRender
IMG_8964
fullsizeoutput_4bc
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
Search
  • Writer's pictureAshley Rose

Remember Me

As myself and others are about to turn a chapter in our lives, thinking about not forgetting where you come from hits home. Even though you may not particularly be fond of the town or the citizens living there, being grateful from your coming up is important. Your hometown and the events that took place within have molded you into the person you are today. Even if it may be a lot of negative memories, those molded you today and should not be seen as a bad quality. Without hard times there would be nothing to be grateful for, no ones life is all butterflies and sunshine.

As most people venture out into the real world you will be shocked how much responsibilities you have. Then you for sure will be grateful for everything your parent(s)/guardian(s) did to support you. Never forgetting where you come from is authentic and seen as respect. Acknowledging where you are rooted from and the certain beliefs you had growing up is unique. Sharing that type of information is fascinating and staying true to yourself, while also reassuring the respect you should have for your folks.

 






2 Comments


gobleseth
Nov 29, 2018

Cool stuff bro🤙🏼

Like

kmfriederick0428
Nov 29, 2018

Go bestie!!!

Like
Home: Blog2

Subscribe

Home: GetSubscribers_Widget

Contact

Your details were sent successfully!

Home: Contact
Home: Inner_about
bottom of page