top of page
fullsizeoutput_545.jpeg

A few words from myself...

Beginning the journey of adulthood is frightening yet exciting. Curiosity has taken over me on how I can live a fulfilling life without regrets. Life brings us difficult situations to see how we react and recover from them, teaching lessons to better us for our future. The majority of interests I have fallen into the category of outdoors; kayaking and hiking are the main ones. Music is also a huge part of my life, I listen to music everyday and a lot of different genres. Helping others comes as a second nature, for me I express that through being a certified nursing assistant and hope to pursue my dreams of becoming traveling nurse. In life everyone has priorities, I value my family, friends, education, and myself. Having your priorities straight will set you up for a successful life, as we all wish to live.

IMG_9983
IMG_9859
fullsizeoutput_5e7
fullsizeoutput_4d0
fullsizeoutput_520
2018-06-13 20_09_18.020
FullSizeRender
IMG_8964
fullsizeoutput_4bc
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
Search
  • Writer's pictureAshley Rose

Thank u 2018, next

I’ll start by giving you a little back story…

2017 was a year that wrecked me, but honestly was for the better. I was so scatterbrained I barely could function, but I was too good at hiding it. It started with my parents divorce, then onto heartbreak, and then betrayal. 2017 really got the best of me, but I did not let it ruin my future…


my rocks & forever besties :)

As 2018 came around I was picking myself up and asked myself some questions. Who am I? Who do I want to be? Who can I truly rely on? These questions drastically changed my life. After asking myself those, I slowly started to answer them as the year went on. Figuring out who I am was probably the hardest task of them all. I spent a lot of time alone reflecting on my life and focused a lot on journaling. I educated myself on topics that were associated with this idea of figuring out who I am which then molded into who I wanted to be. Instead of dwelling on the life changing events that happened in my life I focused hard on my future. My friend and I enrolled into a certified nursing assistant class, then applied for a job, and worked so hard in school to get us ahead for college. My friend was my rock throughout the whole process and having her by my side throughout the process made it even better. While focusing on myself and my future I also went through a friend group change which was honestly one of the best things that happened to me. I did not have to fake anything anymore around my new friends because I know they truly care about me. I could not have been more thankful. All I did was be myself and the right people were attracted to me.

Even though my hard times may be insignificant to others, it was life changing for me. I will forever be grateful for the hard times I was put through in 2017 and the growing that happened in 2018. Grateful and thankful are honestly an understatement. I could not be more content with life, but I will never stop improving myself. Today, friends, family, education, and myself are the most valuable things to me. Thank u 2018, next.


Comments


Home: Blog2

Subscribe

Home: GetSubscribers_Widget

Contact

Your details were sent successfully!

Home: Contact
Home: Inner_about
bottom of page